The source – support.google.com
You can now block users in Google Drive. Since sometimes users are faced with harassment and spam on the platform, the option to block such messages is very relevant. The function will work within the next two weeks.
Even the files that the user shared with the blocked account earlier, will be denied access, as well as the files received from the blocked account.
When blocked in Google Drive, the system will extend this action to a number of other proprietary services, and an attacker will not be able to annoy his target of attack on Google services. The innovation will apply to all users of the service: both individuals and owners of business accounts.